Catching Up

The Holidays were a blur this year, as always.

As an aside, can I just say that the term “The Holidays” annoys me? Christmas. Christmas was a blur.

Then, when it was over, I took January 1st and 2nd off so that Gabe and I could have some time at home to decompress. It was a lovely 4 days, just the 3 of us. And the kitties of course.

I put the house in order:

And took Piper sledding:

I also completed my Apartment Manager certification course, so I will have more time to devote to my own things.

Things I’m planning to focus on:                                                                                                             * our garden, I have only received the High Mowing catalogue, and that’s probably the one I will order from since they are local and mostly heirlooms. The plan is to order a ton of seeds this year, and collect as many as we can in the fall.              * the house, it is in good condition but needs a lot of cosmetic help. We have plans for paint, some type of fence (living or not we haven’t agreed upon), landscaping, and decorating.                                                                                                                     * and of course, the family stuff.

Leave a Reply

