Blueberries! (Again)

Gabe and I picked blueberries on a whim this afternoon. Now I have lots of blueberries, (again) and no plans for them.
Ok I have a plan, but I’m going to wing it, later this week. Gabe said he wants a pie, but not a whole pie. So, I think I’ll make a galette!

image

2 responses to “Blueberries! (Again)

  1. I made a peach galette a few times last year and with the exception of burning the bejesus out of one (due to car emergency haha down the street) I was very pleased with the results! Less work than a whole pie, but almost better (IMO) because it was more crispy and rustic. Good luck, and I have a trustworthy recipe for the galette dough if you are interested (although I saw in my loaned copy of ATK they have one as well!) 🙂

  2. They look like a fantastic alternative to an entire pie. I usually make turnovers, but I’m bored with those as well. I use an adaptation of the ATK crust recipe- no vodka, just water. Its relatively foolproof 🙂 As are most of their recipes..

Leave a Reply

