Blueberries

I just took this dessert out of the oven, had a small sample- and it is delicious. I also bought Moose Tracks ice cream to eat it with. What makes it even better is that the blueberries came from right around the corner, a U-pick place nearby. I wish the peaches were local as well, but they came from the grocery store; VT is still a week or so away from peach season.

tigerlily

I am enamored with this lily, I waited for what felt like WEEKS for it to open, and it did yesterday!

One response to “Blueberries

  1. yum!!!! yes, still waiting on peaches down here in MA as well. I keep checking the status of a few of the local places we pick at…hoping peaches ripen ASAP so we can catch blackberries when we go pick as well!

Leave a Reply

