Summertime Suppers- Chopped Thai Salad

If your summertime menu is like ours- boring and repetitive by July then this salad should help! We eat a lot of salad around here, but it is generally just a basic green salad with whatever veggies we have on hand (carrot, pepper, cuke, etc.) and I get bored with that. I saw this recipe on Pinterest, and thought it would be awesome to try since we love Thai food and it’s been super hot here in New England the last few days. Plus, all I needed to pick up was a head of cabbage, cilantro, and the green onion.

I made a few changes; omitted the chicken and added more veggies. My salad consists of: cabbage, baby greens chopped, edamame, carrot, cuke, bell pepper, cilantro, green onion, and peanuts. To make the dressing I did follow her recipe; only subbing rice wine vinegar for white, and it tasted really good!

IMG_20130603_143130_203

Salad is chilling in the fridge. We’ll see how it turned out!

3 responses to “Summertime Suppers- Chopped Thai Salad

  1. yum! I saw the recipe on Pinterest via you and pinned it as well … same thing happens to us each season – we have a rotation of recipes that just get boring and played out. I think this one will mix it up a bit (provided I can get the whole Thai aspect under the radar with Sig-O haha)

Leave a Reply

