Cottage Life.

I think at this point it is safe to say that we have settled in. Of course two days after we arrived we got a foot of snow.. I really hope that was the last significant snowfall for New England.

We went snowshoeing yesterday afternoon, the property that we are living on backs right up to the Appalachian Trail. Gabe is excited because this means that we can do some overnights without traveling at all. The nearest lean-to is about 3 miles away, which is a perfect distance.

IMG_20130318_202109_142

Kittens have settled in, I’m pretty sure they are just as happy to be here and out of the last place as we are. It’s so bright and sunny; the exact opposite of the hole we were living in. As you can see in the picture, the stairs that lead to our loft bedroom are a spiral staircase  The cats are totally in love. Delilah likes to sit on in and keep an eye on everyone, and Reg and Gabe play through it.

Overall, we are settling in nicely and are excited for things to pick up. I start my job on Monday and while I am excited, I’m also a little nervous. Today we tackled the spice storage issue, and tomorrow we are planning to visit the King Arthur flour shop; its a good excuse to check it out (and the Cabot annex nearby) and I need some more bread flour. I hear its not any cheaper to buy at the shop than in the store, but I want to go just the same.

Tomorrow’s Garden Snippet? I’m thinking another native favorite of mine… Butterfly weed.

2 responses to “Cottage Life.

  1. OK – I’m a bit hooked on this adventure you are on and want to read more!

  2. I LOVE spiral staircases! I couldn’t even tell you why. I’m glad it hasn’t taken you long to feel at home 🙂

Leave a Reply

