Wrapping up NY.

A week from today ย I hope to have a solid 50% (or better) of this place tucked neatly into boxes. It’s kind of starting to freak me out. The deposit check on the new apartment has been cashed, the lease signed. Our utilities here have been scheduled to be turned off, and our address has been changed on most of our mail. We sold the kitchen hutch, no room for it (or need) in the new kitchen, and still trying to get rid of the buffet/tv stand, but so far no takers. Interviewing potential candidates for my job this afternoon with the boss-man. That’s a little bittersweet too.

I have to keep reminding myself that this is a change for the better, and that while I am not excited to be 6 hours away from family it is for the best.

DSC_0284

View from the top of Spruce Mt. in VT.

One response to “Wrapping up NY.

  1. I am super excited for you and Gabe!!! It’s a big adjustment for sure, but once you get settled, I think you will acclimate quickly. Things are really coming together for you guys ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

