Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

My childhood was by no means average. I have two younger sisters, and all three of us were born in different states. No, my dad wasn’t in the military- he was a professional horse trainer. My parents met at a horse show in Northampton, MA in 1984 and the rest is history. Dad trained Morgan horses full time until 1995 when the industry took a dive and he got a real job. They have continued to train horses on the side, but it is no linger their primary means of income.

As a child, my time was spent outside in fields and in the barn. My sister and I were well-travelled by the time we were aware if it, because we spent most summers traveling out of state to the big shows. I am lucky to have spent my childhood the way every girl dreams to- with horses. I wish that I had appreciated it more, but it was a great way to grow up. My parents were always there when we got home from school, and there was always something to do!

20130209-110256.jpg

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

  1. is that beuaty a morgan? I just love morgans especially old type morgans, I heard many of them are gaited, that is definitly a bonus.

Leave a Reply

