Strange Dreams.

I had a dream last night that we had a baby. I did some quick research this morning (ie- Google search) and it is often significant of a new beginning. I’m hoping that this is in response to Gabe’s recent bout of “I hate the Hudson Valley, let’s move”. Which, despite my current job situation, I’m ready for. We need to move on with our lives, let’s face it- I’m not getting any younger! Not that 27 is old, I just always thought my life would be different at this age than it really is.

Of course, the baby dream could also be significant because for the last few months we have been talking about having one if/when Gabe gets a better job. I feel like a lot of people I know (read- a few) are also coming to this decision- long term relationship, hey let’s procreate!

_DSC0322

 

This adorable, grubby child is my nephew and he will be 3 at the end of March. I held him for the first time when he was only a few hours old (I think I did 80 down the Thruway the day he was born) and I was in love instantly. And he’s not even mine! Being an auntie has been great because I have had the baby experience without the responsibility. But now I want one.

Gabe has applied for jobs in both Vermont and New Hampshire. Personally I like the idea of NH better because he’s looking in the Manchester area which is SO close to the beach. I miss New England beaches, they are not always the most welcoming places but they are some of my favorite. Plus, I all around just miss New England. It just FEELS different.

I’m not trying to rush things, we are certainly still young- but it’s time to move into the next phase of adulthood. Fingers crossed for an interview.

One response to “Strange Dreams.

  1. wooo!

    Yeah I totally thought 26-27 would be way different than it really is. We are looking at the same goal – once I finish school, get a better job in an area ideally in Central MA, apartment to test the waters, then house then kids. But probably not all in that order. If I wait until we are settled with a house I think I’ll be waiting a long time and we both don’t want that.

    I fully support this Manchester area! (New England misses you too!!! Well, and me of course.)

Leave a Reply

