Realities

Ok, maybe not harsh but certainly reality. Since I began this new trip to a “new me” (how cliche is that?) I’ve been making a conscious effort to eat better, drink more water and exercise. So far, it’s going well. I attribute this to the fact that I am home all day and have more control over what I’m doing and what food I’m around. The benefit to that is that I should be in a good routine once I do start working again. I have gone an entire week of this and not stepped on my scale. My focus has been two-fold, one to lose weight for sure, but also to be healthier overall. Mind you, I am not drastically unhealthy anyway but I can use some improvement. Tonight I did get on the scale though, and was pleasantly surprised to see the needle BELOW 140. Not much, only a pound or two but every little bit counts.

My goal is to be between 130 & 125. We’ll see how that goes.

Business aside, I’d like to share some tidbits about me!

Image

I have two younger (although taller) sisters, and a nephew that will be 3 in March. He’s adorable and we have semi-regular video chats. He’s also recently infatuated with Gabe because he found out that Gabe cuts trees down for a living. (Image

This is us in Burlington, VT. Gabe aspires to be a Vermonter.

Image

This is me, at my parent’s farm in November. They have been training Morgan show horses for the better part of the last 30 years. The horse’s name is Mo (Registered UVM Made to Order) and he is everyone’s favorite.

Image

I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Horticulture, which was the best choice I made about my education. Beginning this spring I will be managing a nursery.

Image

Lastly, I really enjoy being in the kitchen. Baking is definitely one of my favorite things to do. The assembled ingredients above were for pumpkin bread- a fall favorite around here!

Well, there you have it- a little bit of me!

One response to “Realities

  1. velly nice!!! the whole weight thing – even small progress is good progress and more importantly, it’s about how you feel! (plus women drop actual pounds/inches slower than men, PROOF once we started working out Kenny lost about 10 lbs/5 inches within a few weeks whereas I lost maybe 3-4/1inch. MEN.

Leave a Reply

